• LibraryCon Summons “All Book Nerds, Librarians, and Fans of Graphic Novels, SF, and Fantasy”

    LibraryCon Summons “All Book Nerds, Librarians, and Fans of Graphic Novels, SF, and Fantasy”0

    Returning for its third year, LibraryCon opened its virtual doors for one day on November 6, welcoming book nerds, librarians, educators, and fans of comics and speculative fiction. Offering live webcast talks and ample networking opportunities, LibraryCon is a “celebration of fandom-beloved stories and characters, featuring the creators behind mind-bending speculative fiction, innovative comics, and

    READ MORE
  • Con Diary: EXPCon 2019

    Con Diary: EXPCon 20190

    EXPCon is a smaller convention located in Florida that has an interesting history. It was started in 2008, and ran for 4 years until 2011 before the convention went on hiatus. The convention made a comeback in 2017 by bringing all four voice actors for the game Final Fantasy XV all together for the first

    READ MORE
  • Con Diary: Rose City Comic Con 2019

    Con Diary: Rose City Comic Con 20190

    After enjoying myself last year, I’d been looking forward to this year’s Rose City Comic Con. It’s a show I enjoy in a town that’s fun to visit, and while I went last year with no plan, just wanting to experience things, this time I was more prepared. Sort of.

    READ MORE