Category: Events

A screenshot of the 2019 LibraryCon virtual entrance

LibraryCon Summons “All Book Nerds, Librarians, and Fans of Graphic Novels, SF, and Fantasy”

Returning for its third year, LibraryCon opened its virtual doors for one day on November 6, welcoming book nerds, librarians, educators, and fans of comics and speculative fiction. Offering live webcast talks and ample networking opportunities, LibraryCon is a “celebration of fandom-beloved stories and characters, featuring the creators behind mind-bending speculative fiction, innovative comics, and…

Anonymous heART project

The Anonymous heART Project Touches and Teaches Hearts Through Art

In 2018, Heart Research UK introduced the Anonymous heART Project to help the organization inspire and invest in pioneering medical research, training, and education to improve heart health among their communities. Sending out hundreds of A5 postcards to famous creatives such as Robert Smith, Keith Lemon, and Alan Titchmarsh, the project received a resounding response and a…

Close
Menu