• ComicCon@Home: My First SDCC Experience Was Not What I Had Planned

    ComicCon@Home: My First SDCC Experience Was Not What I Had Planned0

    I’ve been a geek longer than I’ve known about comic conventions, but the moment I learned that spaces existed where people who liked the things I liked could hang out, I’ve wanted to be there. And ever since I learned about SDCC, I’ve been hoping to get there.

    READ MORE
  • Con Diary: Geek Girl Con ’19

    Con Diary: Geek Girl Con ’190

    Last year I declared Geek Girl Con my ideal convention experience. It came at the right time, a hard time, and it was a huge, necessary step in deciding how I want to live my life. I’m pleased to report that this year that holds true despite some absolutely incredible convention experiences.

    READ MORE
  • Con Diary: Thought Bubble 2019

    Con Diary: Thought Bubble 20190

    This year was to be only my second time attending Thought Bubble, the first two years ago and, having missed 2018 as it was the weekend after my wedding. As much as I was tempted to bring my wedding dress and get a second wear of that puppy at the mid-con party, I opted for

    READ MORE
  • LibraryCon Summons “All Book Nerds, Librarians, and Fans of Graphic Novels, SF, and Fantasy”

    LibraryCon Summons “All Book Nerds, Librarians, and Fans of Graphic Novels, SF, and Fantasy”0

    Returning for its third year, LibraryCon opened its virtual doors for one day on November 6, welcoming book nerds, librarians, educators, and fans of comics and speculative fiction. Offering live webcast talks and ample networking opportunities, LibraryCon is a “celebration of fandom-beloved stories and characters, featuring the creators behind mind-bending speculative fiction, innovative comics, and

    READ MORE
  • Con Diary: EXPCon 2019

    Con Diary: EXPCon 20190

    EXPCon is a smaller convention located in Florida that has an interesting history. It was started in 2008, and ran for 4 years until 2011 before the convention went on hiatus. The convention made a comeback in 2017 by bringing all four voice actors for the game Final Fantasy XV all together for the first

    READ MORE
  • TCAF 2019 Diary: Calls to Action and Comics Communities

    TCAF 2019 Diary: Calls to Action and Comics Communities0

    Ever since I moved to Toronto in 2018, I’ve heard about the Toronto Comics and Arts Festival (TCAF), which I had narrowly missed in 2018 because I arrived a month too late. So, it really isn’t surprising that the moment I got the chance, I made arrangements to attend the festival in 2019.

    READ MORE