Show Your Love: Vote for Some Awesome Geek Women


fangirlcoverLast year, reader, you voted for the fabulous Sam Maggs of The Mary Sue. Our Geek Feminist of 2013 has a book, The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy, out this year!

But now it’s time to cast a vote for the women who inspired, challenged, supported, and amazed us in 2014. These women lead publications, organize community events, make art, challenge the publishing and gaming industries, and above all, experiment, take risks, and care for women. They’ve fought for themselves and for us, pushing for inclusivity, diversity, accountability, and change.


Your Geek Feminists of the Year: 


Geek Feminist of the Year

  • Kelly Sue DeConnick (Captain Marvel, Bitch Planet) (29%, 19 Votes)
  • Anita Sarkeesian (Feminist Frequency) (26%, 17 Votes)
  • Zoe Quinn (Depression Quest, Crash Override) (11%, 7 Votes)
  • Spike Trotman (Iron Circus Comics) (8%, 5 Votes)
  • Janelle Asselin (Comics Alliance) (8%, 5 Votes)
  • Ellen Oh (We Need Diverse Books) (6%, 4 Votes)
  • Erika Moen (Oh Joy Sex Toy) (6%, 4 Votes)
  • Kate Leth (Valkyries, Kate Or Die) (3%, 2 Votes)
  • Marissa Stotter (She Makes Comics) (2%, 1 Votes)
  • Aevee Bee (Editor at ZEAL) (2%, 1 Votes)
  • Tifa Robles (Lady Planeswalkers Society, Diversity Pledge Challnege) (0%, 0 Votes)

Total Voters: 65

Loading ... Loading ...

About Author

Editor-In-Chief. Megan was born in Toronto. She's still there. Philosopher, space vampire, heart of a killer.

Comments are closed.