Day: August 27, 2014

Television On Smartphone Stock Image. Stuart Miles, published on 26 September 2012. TV.

#WWACTV: Doctor Who Offers Some Zzzz, Legends is Bean’s Orphan Black & The Honourable Woman Takes A Bow

The #WWACTV chat is where the casual TV viewer and the self-professed (or in denial) addict discuss the newest shows and some old favourites. Our latest chat occurred on August 24th when we looked at two weeks of television goodness (August 11th-August 24th), but there weren’t many shows I was checking out that premiered or had a finale in…

Incredible Indie Tu-Wednesday

Creator Farel Dalrymple talks upcoming graphic novel about kids in weird, dystopic future For readers of Image’s Prophet revival, Farel Dalrymple’s work should feel familiar. After working mostly in alternative comics, he took a spin on the sci-fi book during its run before setting out to work on The Wrenchies, his upcoming graphic novel from First…

Blind Legend artwork

Get Your Game On Wednesday

A “video-less” game for the blind Blind Legend follows the story of a knight who has lost his eyesight and journeys through a forest. He navigates using sounds and the voice of his daughter. Stars Wars: Commander free play for iOS Released last Thursday for iOS only, the game allows users to play for either…

Close
Menu