Awesome Awards Update: Polls Close Sunday Midnight

We’re almost there, folks! One more day until we close the polls and hand out the statuettes. Ok, I’ll be honest. There aren’t any statuettes. Just a warm feeling in your heart, and maybe some cookies… mostly a warm feeling in your heart. I forgot to bake the cookies. Anyway.

Nominees — Cartoonist

Gary Northfield, Simon Hanselmann,Paul Duffield, Noelle Stevenson, Philippa Rice, Emily Carroll, Lora Innes, Deidre Rae Crouch, Emily Drouin, Emily Drouin, Thom Zahler.

Nominees — Ongoing Webcomic

Bandette (Colleen Coover and Paul Tobin), Love and Cape (Thom Zahler), Oh Joy Sex Toy (Erika Moen), Bad Machinery (John Allison), Chloe Noonan (Marc Ellerby), Nimona (Noelle Stevenson), My Cardboard Life/We’re Out (Phillipa Rice), Shadowbinders (Kambrea and Thomas “Kneon” Pratt), The Dreamer (Lora Innes).

Nominees — Writer

Maryse Dubuc, Joe Hill, Scott Snyder, Jamie Smart, Kelly Sue Deconnick, Matt Fraction.

Nominees — Website/Blog

Escher Girls, Forbidden Planet International, The Beat, Black Girl Nerds.

Nominees — Publisher

Marvel Coimcs, BOOM! Studios, Great Beast Comics, Vertigo, Monkeybrain Comics, Image Comics.

Nominees — Original Graphic Novel

Eplis – Segment 01 (Emily Drouin), The Encyclopedia of Early Earth (Isabel Greenberg), Look Straight Ahead (Elaine M Wills), The Cute Girl Network (MK Reed, Greg Means, Joe Flood), Oxymoron (ed. by Tyler James), Vern and Lettuce (Sarah McIntyre), Kill Shakespeare (Anthony Del Col, Connor McCreery and Andy B), Boxers & Saints (Gene Luen Yang).

Nominees — Geek Feminist

Sam Maggs, Laura Kate Dale, Carolyn Petit, Maura McHugh, Tess Fowler, Ami Angelwings.

Nominees — Geek Feminist Ally

Will Brooker, Darryl Ayo, Paul Cornell.

Nominees — Hashtag/Social Media Event

Tess Fowler calls out Brian Wood, Philip Ardagh’s #NonCon, #kidbkgrp comics edition, #notyourasiansidekick.

Nominees — Ongoing Print Comic

The Phoenix Comic (Various) Pretty Deadly (Kelly Sue Deconnick and Emma Rios), Lazarus (Greg Rucka and Michael Lark), Sex Criminals (Matt Fraction and Chip Zdarsky), We’re Out (Phillipa Rice), Afterlife With Archie (Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa and Francesco Francavilla), Saga (Brian K. Vaughan and Fiona Staples), East of West, (Jonathan Hickman and Nick Dragotta).

Nominees — Colourist

Jordie Bellaire, Lucy Knisley, Bettie Breitweiser.

Nominees — Penciller

Francesco Francovilla, Fiona Staples, Filipe Andrade, Emma Rios, Lorenzo Etherington, Gabriel Rodriguez, Steve Epting, Kristafer Anka, Ming Doyle.

Megan Purdy

Megan Purdy

Publisher of all this. Megan was born in Toronto. She's still there. Philosopher, space vampire, heart of a killer.

One thought on “Awesome Awards Update: Polls Close Sunday Midnight

Comments are closed.