• LibraryCon Summons “All Book Nerds, Librarians, and Fans of Graphic Novels, SF, and Fantasy”

    LibraryCon Summons “All Book Nerds, Librarians, and Fans of Graphic Novels, SF, and Fantasy”0

    Returning for its third year, LibraryCon opened its virtual doors for one day on November 6, welcoming book nerds, librarians, educators, and fans of comics and speculative fiction. Offering live webcast talks and ample networking opportunities, LibraryCon is a “celebration of fandom-beloved stories and characters, featuring the creators behind mind-bending speculative fiction, innovative comics, and

    READ MORE
  • Con Diary: EXPCon 2019

    Con Diary: EXPCon 20190

    EXPCon is a smaller convention located in Florida that has an interesting history. It was started in 2008, and ran for 4 years until 2011 before the convention went on hiatus. The convention made a comeback in 2017 by bringing all four voice actors for the game Final Fantasy XV all together for the first

    READ MORE
  • TCAF 2019 Diary: Calls to Action and Comics Communities

    TCAF 2019 Diary: Calls to Action and Comics Communities0

    Ever since I moved to Toronto in 2018, I’ve heard about the Toronto Comics and Arts Festival (TCAF), which I had narrowly missed in 2018 because I arrived a month too late. So, it really isn’t surprising that the moment I got the chance, I made arrangements to attend the festival in 2019.

    READ MORE
  • Con Diary: Bookmarked Takes On SDCC 2018

    Con Diary: Bookmarked Takes On SDCC 20180

    Hello lovely readers — it’s Paige,  your Bookmarked editor and Dark Horse Pubwatch writer here at WWAC! August marks a full year that I’ve been part of the site, and it’s been a truly joyous experience in my freelance career. One of my most memorable experiences thus far has been the recent opportunity to join

    READ MORE
  • Con Diary: ID10T Was Just OK

    Con Diary: ID10T Was Just OK0

    On June 25th I attended Chris Hardwick’s first ever ID10T Music Festival and Comic Conival, a festival that combines indie rock, EDM, stand-up comedy, TV, and comics books all into one event. If that sounds like a lot, it’s because it kind of is. “I’ve done comedy at music festivals. I’ve done comedy at comedy

    READ MORE
  • The Whirlwind of PAX East 2017

    The Whirlwind of PAX East 20170

    PAX East continues to be one of the largest annual conventions I attend. PAX East 2017  marked my fifth one. You might think it might get easier, but that cake is a lie. PAX East is so big with so much to see, it’s overwhelming every single year. This year, I decided to focus on

    READ MORE